setrdas.blogg.se

Hbo max starstruck
Hbo max starstruck












hbo max starstruck
  1. #Hbo max starstruck how to
  2. #Hbo max starstruck series

You’d think that with an entirely new award show having already happened since the Oscars and no one being able to talk about anything but The Slap I would have stopped crying about CODA. Someone please come stage an intervention.

hbo max starstruck

Yes, a quick Google search reveals that Bailey can obviously sing he won an Olivier Award for the West End production of Company that is currently playing on Broadway.īut it is an entirely other, highly erotic experience to watch a camera trained closely on his face as he sincerely, desperately even, sings a love ballad. This obsession only intensified this week when a video made the rounds online of Bailey auditioning at one point for the musical The Last Five Years.

hbo max starstruck

That’d be enough to take me to the end, I think. Or, to be honest, just be in a room with him, have him look intensely at me for a few seconds, and then smile and say hi. But I am prepared to risk it all if it means a shot with Jonathan Bailey.

#Hbo max starstruck series

It is with a deep understanding of how Basic Bitch I am being by harboring the most intense crush of my adult life on the cute leading man from the romantic drama that happens to be the most popular TV series in the world right now. It has been far too long since I have met my husband’s smoldering gaze. You’re Telling Me He Also Sings!?Īmong my greatest regrets in life is that I watched Bridgerton s eason 2 far too quickly. I booked two window seats for both the flights and a gluten-free meal… and I was going to watch Dunkirk, so now I guess I just never watch Dunkirk.” But the best moment is when Jessie starts reeling over the repercussions of not getting on the plane she was supposed to board to leave London for good. It’s a riot to see Jessie and Tom come to terms with the decision without trying to offend the other. They decide to try to be together… now what? What you don’t see after The Graduate ends is the freak-out. In any case, season 1 ends on a The Graduate moment. That’s especially true of season 2, which has a romantic overture in row boats on a pond that manages to both upend and pay earnest tribute to the genre. (I will defend that Notting Hill speech until my dying day, after which my tombstone will say, “That Julia Roberts monologue was great!”) It manages to do the thing of glancing at the grand-gestures-and-cheesy-speeches of beloved rom-coms without explicitly going the “I’m just a girl, standing in front of a guy…” route.

#Hbo max starstruck how to

That incredibly charming first season of episodes dealt with them figuring out how to be together-or if they should be-given their difference in, uh… fameness? Jessie (Matafeo), a broke, hustling millennial in London has no idea the morning after a one-night stand that Tom (Nikesh Patel), the man she slept with, is actually a very famous actor. To the point of its familiarity, the first season of the series essentially unfolds like a smart, modern Notting Hill remake. And it has an irresistible fresh voice underscoring it all, thanks to creator and star Rose Matafeo. It is a TV comedy that impeccably executes every beat and cliché that we know and crave from a classic romantic comedy. I’m not sure why we’re not all talking about Starstruck, because, for the kind of show it is, it is perfect.














Hbo max starstruck